Hazard: I Can’t Be Captain Of Chelsea

115182685-eden-hazard-sport-large_trans_nvbqzqnjv4bqa7a2bp2kfptzuoepzpzgxisdnn8dgvucalgvreavife

 

Eden Hazard feel he lacks the quality to captain a Premier League team.

With John Terry set to leave Chelsea at the end of the current season, Hazard sees himself as not suitable to take over the captaincy at Stamford Bridge.

In the interim, over the course of the season Gary Cahill has stood in for as captain, when JT does play.

Hazard, 26 year old actually thinks he lack the characteristics needed to serve as skipper in the Premier League.

“I think we have some players who can be more than a captain in this team,” Hazard told Sky Sports.

“When I talk to you at the national team, I do not know if I am a good captain, but I am a captain on the pitch.

“Off the pitch I do not like to talk a lot. In England I think the captain has to talk and make people ready for the games. I am not this kind of guy, I can talk with my feet but it is not my job to talk to everyone.

“I think JT does this, Gary [Cahill], [Cesar] Azpilicueta and even Cesc. They deserve to be captain.”

Read more on: www.Goal.com

DO YOU AGREE WITH EDEN HAZARD THAT HE CAN’T BE CHELSEA’S SKIPPER?

Leave a Reply

