I Never Regretted Rejecting Arsenal

ashley-cole

Ashley Cole says he still looks at Arsenal today and laugh at their travails and struggles.

The former Arsenal left back rejected a contract offer at North London to sign for rivals Chelsea on the other side of the city.

The former Gunners’ went through the ranks at Arsenal to emerge as a starter in the first team under veteran coach Arsene Wenger winning two Premier League titles in the process. He however opted for Stamford bridge,a move which saw the former left back winning the Champions and the Europa Leagues and the Arsenal have battled to excel ever since.

When asked on ITV’s Play to the Whistle if he found amusement in Arsenal’s pain, he answered: “If I’m honest, yeah, I still think to this day. I laugh to myself. I had a lot of history there and I think the way I left was maybe a bit dodgy but the lack of respect they showed me as well.

“I think I have to blame myself as well. Maybe I did things in the wrong way. But when I look back at it now I think there were a lot of parties I could blame.

“I wouldn’t look back and say I regretted [leaving].”

Read more on: www.goal.com

ARSENAL FANS HAVE YOU FORGIVEN ASHLEY COLE FOR LEAVING THE GUNNERS WHEN HE DID?

Leave a Reply

