Ronaldo: Messi Not In My Contact

Cristiano Ronaldo was named Best FIFA Men’s Player of the Year in a ceremony held in Zurich on Monday.
No Barcelona player attended the Ceremony even though the Nou Camp based Team had four players chosen in the FIFA Team of the Year.

Ronaldo was quizzed on Spanish radio show El Larguero whether he had received a message of congratulation from Messi about the award.

“Are you joking? I don’t have his number …,” the Former Manchester United player said. “I congratulate him when people are there, he was not there today. So it is difficult to congratulate someone when you are not there. When he won other Ballon d’Or awards I congratulated him. But he was not there today.”

Ronaldo said he would have liked Messi to have attended the ceremony, and would make sure to show up in future if he is nominated again.

“Not just him, but all the Barca players,” Ronaldo said. “I understand they have a big game on Wednesday, but I obviously would have liked them to be there. I always do what the club say I should do. For example I was at the [Ballon d’Or] awards every year. And if I am nominated in the years to come I will be there too.

Other Real Marid Players expressed their disappointment in the non availability of Barca Squad members at the ceremony.
I don’t want to get into any controversy, but my opinion is that the Barcelona players should have been here,” Real midfielder Luka Modric said.

Also Marid Captain, Sergio Ramos said it was “strange” that he was not sharing the moment with Spain teammates Andres Iniesta and Gerard Pique, but said they would “have their reasons” for staying at home.

“It is a bit strange,” Ramos said. “Two are my Spain teammates, and my friends. They will have their reasons.”

Read more:www.worldsoccer.com

Image: www.musiclow.com

IS MESSI SUPPOSE TO CALL TO CONGRATULATE RONALDO?

Leave a Reply

